Preparing to Study Abroad at Maynooth University

In about 20 days, I will be moving to Ireland for a semester to study at Maynooth University. It hasn’t quite set in that I’m getting the chance to live out my dream of traveling the world; let alone living in IRELAND! My dreams are all coming true thanks to my super rad and supportive parents.

I’ve never been more nervous for something in my 19 years of life. I’m nervous for the homesickness, the culture shock, and being in a completely new and unknown place. But, wanna know what I’m excited for? I’m excited for the homesickness, the culture shock, and being an outsider because it means I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone. It reminds me how far I’ve come. It makes me feel adventurous.

I just hope that the rumor of peanut butter being non-existent in Europe is not true. If so, I’m taking some with me.

Overall, I just can’t wait to be up close an personal with all the cultures and the places that I’ve been examining from afar.

Wish me luck!

Izzy, the explorer

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment